Skip to content
Curtin University

Academic Staff

Head of Department

Professor Mark Buntine


Head of Department

Location: 500.2114
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7265
Email: M.Buntine@curtin.edu.au

Professors

Professor Damien Arrigan


Professor

Location: 500.3115
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92669735
Email: D.Arrigan@curtin.edu.au

Professor Julian Gale


John Curtin Distinguished Professor

Location: 500.3122
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7800
Email: J.Gale@curtin.edu.au

Professor Kliti Grice


John Curtin Distinguished Professor

Location: 500.2116
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2474
Email: K.Grice@curtin.edu.au

Professor Simon Lewis


Professor

Location: 500.2117
Phone: +618 9266 2484
Email: S.Lewis@curtin.edu.au

Professor Mark Ogden


Professor

Location: 500.4122
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2483
Email: M.Ogden@curtin.edu.au

Professor Andrew Rohl


Professor

Location: 500.3121
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3124
Email: A.Rohl@curtin.edu.au

Professor Kate Wright


Associate DVC, Research Training

Location: 100.106
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3155
Email: Kate.Wright@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professors

Dr Cynthia Joll


Associate Professor

Location: 500.3117
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7229
Email: C.Joll@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Nigel Marks


Associate Professor

Location: 301.141
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 1386
Email: N.Marks@curtin.edu.au

Associate Professor Mauro Mocerino


Associate Professor

Location: 500.4115
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3125
Email: M.Mocerino@curtin.edu.au

Senior Lecturers

Dr Franca Jones


Senior Lecturer

Location: 500.4121
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7677
Email: F.Jones@curtin.edu.au

Dr Max Massi


Senior Lecturer

Location: 500.3118
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61-8-9266-2838
Email: M.Massi@curtin.edu.au

Dr Daniel Southam


Senior Lecturer

Location: 500.4119
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2380
Email: D.Southam@curtin.edu.au

Lecturers

Dr Alan Payne


Lecturer

Location: 500.4120
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 1917
Email: Alan.Payne@curtin.edu.au

Curtin and ARC Research Fellows

Dr Damien Carter


Early Career Fellow

Location: 500.3127
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 08 9266 3126
Email: D.Carter@curtin.edu.au

Dr Piotr Kowalczyk


Senior Research Fellow

Location:
Email: Piotr.Kowalczyk@curtin.edu.au

Dr Thanh Vinh Nguyen


Early Career Research Fellow

Location: 500.4125
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61-8-9266 3102
Email: Thanhvinh.Nguyen@curtin.edu.au

Dr Paolo Raiteri


Senior Lecturer

Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2687
Email: P.Raiteri@curtin.edu.au

Dr Debbie Silvester-Dean


Targeted Research Fellow

Location: 500.4112
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92667148
Email: D.Silvester-Dean@curtin.edu.au

Dr Irene Suarez-Martinez


Post Doctoral Research Fellow

Location: 500.3126
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 1843
Email: I.Suarez-Martinez@curtin.edu.au

Dr Kate Trinajstic


Associate Professor

Location: 500.3202
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 2492
Email: K.Trinajstic@curtin.edu.au

Teaching Fellows

Dr Kathryn Linge


Senior Lecturer

Location: 500.3207
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7534
Email: K.Linge@curtin.edu.au

Research Fellows

Dr Sebastien Allard


Research Fellow

Location: 500.3206
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7949
Email: S.Allard@curtin.edu.au

Miss Eva Alvarez De Eulate


Research Associate

Location:
Email: Eva.Alvarezdeeulate@curtin.edu.au

Dr Thomas Becker


Research Fellow

Location: 500.1313
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7806
Email: T.Becker@curtin.edu.au

Dr Alison Blyth


Research Fellow

Location: 500.3203
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9388
Email: Alison.Blyth@curtin.edu.au

Dr Francky Busetti


Senior Research Fellow

Location: 303.233
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 3273
Email: F.Busetti@curtin.edu.au

Dr Raffaella Demichelis


Early Career Research Fellow

Location: 500.3125
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 61892669027
Email: Raffaella.Demichelis@curtin.edu.au

Dr Jeffrey Dick


Research Fellow

Location: 500.2202
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9792
Email: Jeffrey.Dick@curtin.edu.au

Dr Yolanta Gruchlik


Research Fellow

Location: 500.3116
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9748
Email: Y.Gruchlik@curtin.edu.au

Dr Caroline Jaraula


University Associate

Location: 500
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 92663819
Email: C.Jaraula@curtin.edu.au

Dr Ina Kristiana


Research Fellow

Location: 500.3206
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9389
Email: I.Kristiana@curtin.edu.au

Dr Kathryn Linge


Senior Lecturer

Location: 500.3207
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 7534
Email: K.Linge@curtin.edu.au

Dr Yang Liu


Postdoctoral Research Associate

Location: 500.2207
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +61 8 9266 4126
Email: Yang.Liu1@curtin.edu.au

Dr Robert Lockhart


University Associate

Location: 500.3201
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9769
Email: R.Lockhart@curtin.edu.au

Dr Marc Robinson


University Associate

Location:
Email: Marc.Robinson@curtin.edu.au

Dr Michel Sassi


University Associate

Location: 500.1105
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: 61892664327
Email: Michel.Sassi@curtin.edu.au

Dr Martijn Woltering


University Associate

Location: 500.2202
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 9758
Email: Martijn.Woltering@curtin.edu.au

Dr Feiwu Zhang


University Associate

Location: 500.1104
Campus: Bentley Campus
Phone: +618 9266 4327
Email: F.Zhang@curtin.edu.au